Young People Have It So Easy These Days…

15/06/2010

Meditation Poetry

Filed under: Meditation,Philosophy — davedoyle87 @ 15:06

These words came to me this afternoon while I meditated in my garden on the sad end of my long relationship with my (now ex-)girlfriend, which has affected me more deeply than I thought anything could.

I had been missing her touch in particular; the lack of physical contact was making me feel desperately alone in the world. I’m publishing these words here out of a desire both to record and to share them. I hope that they bring you some enjoyment. If so, please do leave a comment.

As I sit,
in my hour of aloneness,
the sun has for me
a warm hug.

I turn my face up
to nestle in its breast
while the breeze plays its soft fingers
through my hair.

Meanwhile, a blackbird
whistles reassurances
in my ear,
over my shoulder.

And I realise:

we are all interconnected,
life with element,
my isolation perceived
but not real.

(c) Dave Doyle, 2010

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

